Zap Cap Systems® partners with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and the NFL to honor area high school coaches

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers honored nearly a dozen high school football coaches from the Tampa Bay area and Tampa Electric’s Zap Cap Systems was proud to be part of the celebration this season.

Each of the following honorees received a grant for $2,000 to support their football program.

Michael Edward Johnson – Cypress Creek High School
Dave Marino – Palmetto High School
Jacob Gray – Weeki Wachee High School
Matt Kingsley – Anclote High School
Rashad West – Southeast High School
John Biezuns – Bayshore High School
Nate Varnadore – Citrus High School
Doug DeMyer – Lake Gibson High School
Max Warner – Bloomingdale High School

“It is truly an honor to recognize these community heroes who give so much of their time and talent to mentoring our youth through sports and extracurricular activities,” said Monica Whiting, Vice President Customer Experience for Tampa Electric. “As a mom of three boys, I know firsthand the positive influence the various coaches, teachers and mentors had on my sons’ lives and I am grateful for how they helped to make them better young adults.”

On Dec. 10, Whiting celebrated with Citrus High School’s Nate Varnadore, as he was named the High School Coach of the Year. Whiting presented Coach Varnadore with a $1500 check from the NFL and tickets to the Super Bowl. Congratulations Coach Varnadore!

Zap Cap Systems is proud to support the power coaches bring to youth in our area. For more information on the 2017 High School Coach of the Week, visit the Bucs’ community webpage.

This entry was posted in Community, Zap Cap Coach. Bookmark the permalink.